IND vs AUS T20I 2023: Teams, players, schedule, venues and more

After the conclusion of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, the rivalry between India and Australia will continue as both the teams will face each other in a five-match T20I series starting on Thursday, November 23, 2023. Both teams have announced second-strength squads for the upcoming series and most members of the World Cup squad have been rested.

The Indian team will be led by Suryakumar Yadav while Matthew Wade has been given the responsibility of leading Australia. The series will begin at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, while the second T20 match will be played at the Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram.

Also read: David Warner will not play in the five-match T20 series against India

The third T20 match will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati while the fourth and fifth matches will be played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur and M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru respectively.

This series will mark the beginning of preparations for both the teams for the T20 World Cup 2024 which is scheduled to be held in the USA and West Indies in June 2024. Notably, India have the upper hand over Australia in T20Is as they have defeated them by 15. Several times in the 26 matches played between the two teams. Furthermore, the Men in Blue have defeated the Kangaroos in the last two T20 series between the two teams. Hence, they will be keen to complete a hat-trick of wins in the upcoming series.

India vs Australia T20I Series Schedule



date and time

india vs australia 1scheduled tribe t20

YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Thursday, November 23, 7:00 pm

India vs Australia 2nd T20I

Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Sunday, November 26, 7:00 pm

india vs australia 3third t20

Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Tuesday, November 28, 7:00 pm

India vs Australia 4th T20I

Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Friday, December 01, 7:00 PM

India vs Australia 5th T20I

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Sunday, December 03, 7:00 PM

india vs australia team

India (IND)

India’s squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Also read: Yuzvendra Chahal reacts with a smile after being dropped from T20 series against Australia

Australia (AUS)

Australian team: Matthew Wade (captain), Aaron Hardy, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa. .

India vs Australia broadcast and live streaming details

Live telecast of the series will be available on Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels while live streaming will be available on JioCinema app and website.

Live telecast – Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels

live streaming – Jio Cinema App and Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *