Candidates with most criminal cases in Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023, BJP, Congress, BSP, AAP

Rajasthan Election 2023 News: After elections, you might have often seen one party talking a lot about leaders with criminal image of the other party, but during elections, almost every political party seems to forget this and does not shy away from giving tickets to leaders with tainted image. Are. Something similar is being seen during the upcoming assembly elections in Rajasthan.

Voting for 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan is on 25th November. All the parties have announced the names of their candidates. Here we will talk about the candidates standing for Rajasthan Assembly elections who have the highest number of criminal cases registered against them.

This time more tainted candidates are in the fray than in 2018.

According to data provided by the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR), out of 1875 candidates contesting for the Rajasthan Assembly elections 2023, 326 (17 percent) candidates have criminal cases registered against them. In the 2018 assembly elections, out of 2188 candidates, 320 (15 percent) had criminal cases registered against them.

All political parties gave tickets to such candidates

ADR has included 61 (31 per cent) out of 200 candidates of BJP, 47 (24 per cent) out of 199 candidates of Congress, 12 (6 per cent) out of 185 candidates of BSP, 86 candidates of Aam Aadmi Party among the major parties in this election. 18 (21 percent), 28 (36 percent) out of 78 candidates of Rashtriya Loktantrik Party, 13 (72 percent) out of 18 candidates of CPI (M) and 2 (12 percent) out of 17 candidates of Bharatiya Tribal Party. Analysed. After this analysis, ADR said that all these candidates have stated in their affidavits submitted during nomination that there are criminal cases registered against them.

Most cases against RLP candidate

Maximum number of criminal cases are registered against the candidate named Jaiprakash, who is contesting from Khajuwala (SC) constituency on Rashtriya Loktantrik Party ticket. Jayaprakash has stated in his affidavit that there are 22 criminal cases registered against him. Vijendra, the candidate of Bharat Adivasi Party from Gangapur constituency, has the highest number of criminal cases. There are 16 criminal cases registered against him. Madan Dilawar of BJP from Ramganjmandi constituency has 14 criminal cases registered against him. Naresh Kumar Meena, who is contesting as an independent candidate from Chhabra assembly constituency, has 13 criminal cases registered against him.

read this also

Assembly Election 2023: After the elections, this is how the counting of votes is done through EVM, know the answers to every question related to counting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *